Saturday Fangirl Links

I’m all about the fangirl reader love this week, so let’s talk about some of my faves and what’s been going on.

Early access to Pottermore is now closed, but the rest of us muggles should be able to visit in October. For those of you who don’t know, I became a J.K. Rowling fan back when I was teaching middle school and wanted to know what all my students were raving about. I fell in love with the universe, and have followed Rowling’s foray into self-publishing (Don’t think Pottermore is self-publishing? Check out this Wired article.) with a lot of excitement. I’m very excited to see where she goes with this and I think the possibilities for multi-platform storytelling are so exciting it makes me do an awkward happy dance.

Cat and Bones. Cat and BONES! Yeah, I’m a huge Jeaniene Frost fan and I lurve Cat and Bones. Did you know that Miss Frost has deleted scenes from the books on her website? She does! How did I not know this? Very fun to check out and it also gives a great peek into her writing process, which is always cool. Also, the lovely Tradermare is doing a very fun Top Five series on her blog for the Cat and Bones-verse. The most recent was the Top Five Bones Moments. Check it out if you’re a fan!

One of my new favorites, Chloe Neill, has a new book out this past week in her Dark Elite series. Now I’m a fan of her Chicagoland Vampire Books, but I haven’t read any of the Dark Elite yet. Anyone? Let me know if you’ve read and liked. Also, Chapter One for her new Chicagoland Vampire Book Five, Drink Deep, is up on her blog if you want to check it out. That book is out in November, and I think fans are all pretty excited.

I’d love to hear what you’re reading and loving! Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading,

E

Author: elizabethhunter

Contemporary fantasy and romance writer.

3 thoughts on “Saturday Fangirl Links”

Leave a comment